Godot v2.1 Beta Released

The long awaited Godot v2.1 has been finally put to Beta testing.

Visit https://godotengine.org/download and download the beta version.

Godot is a fastly growing, feature-rich game engine that has in-built editor. I’ll someday post tutorials about this beautiful engine that swept me off my feet the day I used it. I had even developed a small project with this and I’ll post about it in the coming days. Right now I’m a bit busy with some LibGDX projects, not able to get in touch with the beta. I can’t wait to put my hands on the enhanced Godot.

Please note that this is a beta version and it may not be of production quality. You can try it out and report bugs if possible.

Leave a Reply

